Snowy 2010: Part 2

By: helengiles

Dec 15 2010

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Landscape, Winter

1 Comment

The snow in Uppsala in February was pure beauty. Completely clean, soft and wonderfully cold. But due to the temperatures, the snow was still like powder. I didn’t stick or make your clothes wet if you fell into it, it was that cold. I just love the way that everything contrasts with snow.

One comment on “Snowy 2010: Part 2”

  1. Thought I’d reciprocate your comment! Your photos are lovely. I’m very envious of the available subject matter and fabulous camera that you evidently have! 🙂 I like the shadows on this one; I feel like I’m actually there. And it looks great with the falling snow on the page of course!


Leave a Reply

