Snowy 2010: Part 10

By: helengiles

Dec 23 2010

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Foliage, Winter

2 Comments

A very tall tree by the side of the river in Sweden. I like the way the whole thing is both pale and contrasting. And how it spans the whole photo.

2 comments on “Snowy 2010: Part 10”

  1. I need more experience with snow. This is what puzzles me here: why is there snow on the vertical part of the tree but not on its horizontal branches? But then I have no physics — is that the branch (ha!) I’d need to understand this phenomenon? Great picture.

  2. I don’t really know. I think there is some snow on the top of the branches. Maybe it was snowing side ways. :s


Leave a Reply

