Gustaf Adolfs Kyrka – My Church: Behind the Church

This is one of the windows into the Church.

Our church isn’t probably a typical one you would think of. It’s made of red brick and in the shape of an octagon. Yet this is the church I have grown up with since I was born.

If anything, I think your churches are strange… for this is my norm.

Links:

Liverpool International Nordic Community

Save the Scandinavian Church in Liverpool

One comment on “Gustaf Adolfs Kyrka – My Church: Behind the Church”

  1. I like to look at your photographs of Gustav Adolfs kyrka. It’s not only your church – it’s mine, too. I was born there in 1931. The whole family went home to Sweden seven years later. I can remember the building very well. The brick walls seem to be much cleaner now. In those days they were gray and dirty.


Leave a Reply

