Mary Hoffman

The author of several absolutely great books. I first read her books when my mother finally succeeded in pushing the first Stravaganza book on me. I think I read that in one night. And then I read the next one the next day and then so on until I’d finished them all. This happened to be during the exam period so I’m impressed I managed to do well seeing as I spent most of my time reading Mary’s books.

And I’ve now had time since then to read Falconer’s Knot. An excellent book surrounding the murders that seem to follow one of the protagonists. I’ve also had the wonderful pleasure of reading Mary’s newest book, David, following the story of the model of the great sculpture David.

So if you want some guaranteed good reads, anything that has the words Mary and Hoffman on the front will do nicely.

[Mary Hoffman’s website]

Leave a Reply

