EIBF 2011 – Shaun Tan

His artwork is seriously good. No, I’m not kidding…. I mean amazing. If only I’d had him for Art then I might be better… oh well.
Shaun Tan was being interviewed (quickly) by the Bookwitch. And they were good questions, but many as well, so that I couldn’t even get my arty questions in sideways. Then again, I was sipping on some very hot tea in the vain hope of waking up. I’m surprised I was even able to hold up the camera and press the button at the same time!

Anyway, Shaun Tan…. good artist. You should definitely look at his books. If you don’t, I’ll force you!

Leave a Reply

